Tuesday, May 21, 2024
Tuesday, May 21, 2024
HomeAll The NewsCBC PROFILE:


What a year it was for SOAR 2023 at the Gaylord Texan Resort in Grapevine, Texas!

This year, a record 14 employees/student ambassadors traveled to SOAR to represent CBC, and they did not disappoint! Over 1,000 free t-shirts were given away, multiple CBC sweatshirts were sold and a number of prizes were won by attendees as well. Students won everything from wireless alarm clocks and JBL speakers, to a mini fridge and a $100 Amazon Card. Stanley water bottles with the CBC logo, chargers and Beats earbuds were also awarded to lucky students. Youth ministry workers also won Stanley cups with a $50 Amazon card inside.

One of the most exciting parts of this year’s SOAR event for CBC was all the inquiries and questions from students and parents regarding the BMA Promise. There was constant chatter around SOAR regarding CBC this year, and students have already been reaching out since the conference ended.

We cannot wait for SOAR 2024 in Arlington!

CBC Releases Names on President’s List and Dean’s List

It is a pleasure to release for publication the President’s and Dean’s Lists in recognition of student academic achievement. The following lists are for the spring of 2023.

President’s List

To qualify for the President’s List, a student must be enrolled for a minimum of 12 semester hours and have earned a grade point average of 4.000 out of a possible 4.000.

Traditional Students: Baylie Ainsworth, Magnolia; Averie Ayers, Daingerfield, Texas; Abigail Barker, Conway; Richard Bass, Bixby, Okla.; Emma Bates, Paragould; Zylan Brown, North Little Rock; Madeline Bruce, Greenbrier; Caroline Byers, Kennett, Mo.; Katherine Carson, Springdale; Emerald Colvin, Conway; Laney Crutchfield, Malvern; Mason Crymes, Timbo; Finley Curtis, Millington, Tenn.; Andrew Davis, Mena; Lydia Dunlap, Conway; Emily Farmer, Vilonia; Tyler Fitzgerald, Atkins; Jordyn Frederic, Alvin, Texas; Madeline Freeman, Fort Smith; Emily Gentry, Greenbrier; Kylie Germann, Rogers; Coby Harvison, Greenbrier; Gracie Harvison, Pine Bluff; Erica Hawkins, Stuttgart; Ashley Henderson, Harrison; Ruben Hernandez, Dominican Republic;

Autumn Herring, Maumelle; Landon Hitchcock, Broken Arrow, Okla.; Heather Hoffman, Wylie, Texas; Alexandra Jeter, Paragould; Audrey Johnson, Jacksonville, Texas; Austin LeJeune, San Antonio, Texas; Whitney Mallory, Greenbrier; Brian Mas, Tampa, Fla.; Heidi Maxwell, Saint Clair, Mo.; Kylie McGarrah, Benton; Jesse McGarrah, Benton; Emily Owen, Conway; William Palmer, Damascus; Emily Pharr, Conway; Isabelle Pietrangelo, Brazil; Noah Pratt, Hot Springs; Jordan Pratt, Rison; Diana Rivera, Puerto Rico; Sheridan Rogers, Conway; Ignacio Rosales, Mandeville, La.; Abbie Rusher, Greenbrier; Savannah Sanford, Conway; Lily Seaver, Montague, Mich.; Alvaro Serrano, Siloam Springs; Caroline Skinner, Bryant; Caleb Sollars, Benton; Drew Tiner, Plumerville; Madalyn Tubbs, Hernando, Miss.; Sierra Victory, Conway; Bailey Walerczyk, Sherman, Texas; Abigail Weihe, Alexander; William Welker, Carrollton, Texas; Kennedy Williams, Conway.

PACE and Online Students: Michelle Barnett, Greenbrier; Will Brock, Greenbrier; Ira Browder, Conway; Elizabeth Brown, Conway; Daniel Collins, Sr., Bryant; Adam Croy, Greenbrier; Justin Farrar, Lonoke; Heather Goforth, Cabot; Haley Hutchins, Conway; Lillian Hutson, Conway; Jon-Austen Linch, Little Rock; Brandy Linn, Greenbrier; Laken McCoy, Conway; Alana Moore, Heber Springs; Thomas Parker, Mt. Vernon; Bryan Risner, Damascus; Pamela Risner, Damascus; Jonathan Summers, Conway; Keenan Wallace, Greenbrier; and Mary Willis, Conway.

Dean’s List

To qualify for the Dean’s List, a student must be enrolled for a minimum of 12 semester hours and have earned a grade point average of 3.500 or higher out of a possible 4.000.

Traditional Students: Lauren Anderson, Cibolo, Texas; Rhys Anderson, Tulsa, Okla.; Anna Atwood, Little Rock; Anna Battenfield, Siloam Springs; Savannah Book, Brookland; Blake Bradshaw, Conway; Keegan Bulza, Conway; Joshua Claiborne, Clarksville; Emily Cole, Naples, Texas; Grace Collins, Sherwood; Christine Collins, Sherwood; Kader Comoe, West Africa; Manuela Cruz Hernandez, Columbia; Eliza Derryberry, Cabot; Jeremiah Dodson, Greenbrier; Nathan Dodson, Greenbrier; Julio Escobar, Venezuela; Ysabella Esquivel, Corpus Christi, Texas; Warren Farish, Atkins; Jasper Gadellaa, Netherlands; Josie Gelsthorpe, Sand Springs, Okla.; Amanda Goncalves, Brazil; Alyssa Hagewood, Maumelle; Dillon Hall, Damascus; Cameron Harden, Memphis, Tenn.; Kane Harrell, Conway; Hannah Hearst, Conway; Amber Horton, Vilonia; Aubrey Jackson, Traskwood; Ruth Johnson, Conway; Bryson Jones, Conway; Macy Jordan, Conway; Abby Kirby, Maumelle; Silas Kirchner, Conway;

Marlee Lamoreaux, Vilonia; Evelyn Land, Conway; Mikayla Lawrence, Beebe; Jarvis Leigh, Columbus, Miss.; Jenell Light, Conway; Fredrick Marsh, Rison; Bryan Maxey, McKinney, Texas; Noah McCall, Conway; Lauren McGinley, Hensley; Allie McWhorter, Warren; Alejandro Mendoza, Oxford, Miss.; Asher Middleton, Vilonia; Andrea Migliozzi, Italy; Thaylia Ramirez, Cabot; Mallory Reynolds, Katy, Texas; Annesta Richards, Caribbean; Christian Richer, Sparks, W. Va.; Victor Sanches, Brazil; Kylah Shumate, Burleson, Texas; Jakub Slapal, Czech Republic; Katie Smith, Georgetown, Texas; Ethan Smith, Greenbrier; Kenneth Teal, Brinkley; Parker Thomas, Shreveport, La.; Peyton Thomas, Shreveport, La.; Loren Tiner, Conway; Hudson Turnage, Conway; Maele Van Houtert, Netherlands; Grace Vandergriff, Lufkin, Texas; Allison Wagle, Little Rock; Tommie Williams Jr., Beaumont, Texas; Laura Wilson, Greenbrier; Skylar Wise, Romance; Allen Woodraska, Conway; Hannah Work, Bryant; and Lydia York, Conway.

PACE and Online Students:  Donald Chappell, Sherwood; Raymond Chism, Adona; Steven Faulkner, Cabot; Stephanie Harper, Vilonia; Hunter Henderson, Bigelow; Shunta Hubbard, Conway; Michael Kelley, Poplar Bluff, Mo.; Christina Kelley, Greenbrier; Sarenah Motes, Searcy; Ashlynn Pratt, Sikeston, Mo.; Diana Taylor, Greenbrier; Clint Vernon, Clinton; and Toni Walthall, Maumelle.